Provost's Council


The Provost's Council is chaired by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and is comprised of the Deans, University Librarian, senior administrators in Academic Affairs, the Executive Director of International Programs, the Director of the Center for Faculty Development, the Director of Faculty Diversity and Retention, Provost's Fellows, and the Chair of the Faculty Senate. Council members assist the Provost in the development and implementation of policies, procedures, and academic initiatives.

Membership & Meetings

Name Title
Austin Agho Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Brian Payne Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Kate Hawkins Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
Robert Wojtowicz Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Laura Delbrugge Dean, College of Arts & Letters
Kenneth Kahn Dean, Strome College of Business
Tammi Dice Dean, Darden College of Education and Professional Studies
Kenneth Fridley Dean, Batten College of Engineering and Technology
Bonnie Van Lunen Dean, College of Health Sciences
Gail Dodge Dean, College of Sciences
Timothy Hackman Dean, University Libraries
David Metzger Dean, Perry Honors College
Dan Zimmerman Interim Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs
Renee Felts Assistant Vice President, Academic Initiatives and Continuing Education
Annette Finley-Croswhite Director, Center for Faculty Development
Paul Currant Senior International Officer in the Center for Global Engagement
Michael Carhart Interim Chair, Faculty Senate