Department & School Chairs

2023-2024

DEPARTMENT

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Sandeep Kumar

skumar@odu.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Oscar Gonzalez

ogonzale@odu.edu

Engineering Management & Systems Engineering

Andres Sousa-Poza

asousapo@odu.edu

Engineering Technology

Vukica Jovanovic

v2jovano@odu.edu

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Miltos Kotinis mkotinis@odu.edu

DEPARTMENT/SCHOOL

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Art

John Roth

jroth@odu.edu

Communication & Theatre Arts

Tim Anderson

tjanders@odu.edu

English

Veronica Watson

 vwatson@odu.edu

History

Ingo Heidbrink

iheidbri@odu.edu

F. Ludwig Diehn School of Music

Nancy Klein

nklein@odu.edu

Philosophy & Religious Studies

Nicole Willock nwillock@odu.edu

Political Science & Geography

Jonathan Leib

jleib@odu.edu

Sociology & Criminal Justice

Ruth Triplett

rtriplet@odu.edu

Women's & Gender Studies

Elizabeth Groeneveld

egroenev@odu.edu

World Languages & Cultures

Elizabeth Black eblack@odu.edu

SCHOOL

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Community & Environmental Health

James Blando

jblando@odu.edu

Speech-Language Pathology Staci Raymer sraymer@odu.edu

Dental Hygiene

Ann Bruhn

abruhn@odu.edu

Exercise Science Daniel Russell dmrussel@odu.edu

Medical Diagnostic & Translational Sciences

Harold Riethman

hriethma@odu.edu

Rehabilitation Sciences

Patricia Laverdure

plaverdu@odu.edu

DEPARTMENT

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Biological Sciences

Holly Gaff

hgaff@odu.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Craig Bayse

cbayse@odu.edu

Computer Science

Ravi Mukkamala

rmukkama@odu.edu

Mathematics & Statistics

Gordon Melrose

gmelrose@odu.edu

Ocean & Earth Sciences

Rodger Harvey

rharvey@odu.edu

Physics

Sebastian Kuhn

skuhn@odu.edu

Psychology

George Noell

gnoell@odu.edu

DEPARTMENT

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Counseling & Human Services

Mark Rehfuss

mrehfuss@odu.edu

Educational Leadership & Workforce Development 

Mickey Kosloski

mkoslosk@odu.edu

Human Movement Sciences & Special Education

Xihe Zhu

x2zhu@odu.edu

STEM Education & Professional Studies

Shana Pribesh

spribesh@odu.edu

Teaching & Learning

Jamie Colwell

jcolwell@odu.edu

DEPARTMENT

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

School of Cybersecurity

Daniel Takabi

dtakabi@odu.edu

School of Data Science

Frank Liu

fliu@odu.edu

School of Supply Chain, Logistics, & Maritime Operations Mileta Tomovic mtomovic@odu.edu

Department Chair Email
Advanced Practice Nursing Janice Hawkins jhawkins@odu.edu
Professional Nursing Lynn Wiles lwiles@odu.edu

 

DEPARTMENT/SCHOOL

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Economics

Robert McNab

rmcnab@odu.edu

Finance

Bruce Rubin brubin@odu.edu

Information Technology/Decision Sciences

Weiyong Zhang

wyzhang@odu.edu

Management Shaomin Li

sli@odu.edu

Marketing Chuanyi Tang ctang@odu.edu
School of Accountancy Royce Burnett rdburnet@odu.edu
School of Public Service John Lombard jlombard@odu.edu

DEPARTMENT

CHAIR

EMAIL ADDRESS

Engagement

Jennifer Hoyt

jhoyt@odu.edu

Learning Commons and Branch Libraries

Victoria Heiduschke

vheidusc@odu.edu

Liaison Services

Dorothy Lockaby

dlockaby@odu.edu

Resource Description and Maintenance

Leanne Hillery

lhillery@odu.edu

Resource Fulfillment

Robert Tench

ftench@odu.edu

Scholarly Communication and Publishing

Karen Vaughan

kvaughan@odu.edu

Special Collections and University Archives

Jessica Ritchie

jhritchi@odu.edu

Systems Development

Holli Kubly

hkubly@odu.edu

Teaching and Learning Initiatives

Lucinda Wittkower

lrush@odu.edu

Last revised 6/16/2023

Changes, additions, or deletions should be sent to Maite Wilson