Deans & Administrative Staff

2022-2023

Title Name Email
Dean Laura Delbrugge ldelbrug@odu.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean Barbara Simmons b1saunde@odu.edu
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Administration Martha Daas mdaas@odu.edu
Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Studies & Faculty Affairs Dale Miller demiller@odu.edu
Administrative Assistant for the Associate Deans Deborah Giles dgiles@odu.edu
Director of Financial Operations Keisha Ribbick kriddick@odu.edu
Coordinator of Strategic Communication and Outreach Amy Matzke-Fawcett amatzkef@odu.edu

Title Name Email

Dean

Kenneth Kahn

kkahn@odu.edu

Administrative Specialist & Office Manager

Tarsha Turner

tturner@odu.edu

Associate Dean

Kiran Karande

kkirande@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Connie Merriman

cmerrima@odu.edu

Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies

David Cook

dcook@odu.edu

Budget Manager Carlisa Merritt cmerritt@odu.edu
Public Relations & Marketing Specialist Jazmin Elliott jelliot@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email

Dean

Tammi Dice

tmillike@odu.edu

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Leteria Scott

lmscott@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Educator Preparation & Assessment

Maggie Barber

mebarber@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Community Engagement

Petros Katsioloudis

pkatsiol@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Professional
Studies and Research
Lamar Reams lreams@odu.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans

Dorothea J. Harris-King

dharrisk@odu.edu

Business Manager Carmela Casey ccasey@odu.edu
Marketing Coordinator Mindy Ayala-Diaz mayaladi@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email
Dean

Kenneth Fridley

kfridley@odu.edu

Executive Assistant to the Deans

Simone Leighton

sleighto@odu.edu

Interim Associate Dean for Graduate & Undergraduate Studies

Anthony Dean

adean@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Research & Innovation

Khan Iftekharuddin

kiftekha@odu.edu

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Stacie Ringleb sringleb@odu.edu

Director of Finance & Operations

Romina Samson

rsamson@odu.edu

Director of Communications & Marketing

Sherry DiBari

sdibari@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email

Dean

Bonnie Van Lunen

bvanlune@odu.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Courtnee Matthews

c1matthe@odu.edu

Associate Dean of Research & Innovation

Chris Rhea

crhea@odu.edu

Assistant Dean

Debbie Bauman

dbauman@odu.edu
Director of Financial Operations Shawnda Green slgreen@odu.edu
Coordinator of Strategy & Marketing Erica Howell ehhowell@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email

Dean

Gail Dodge

gdodge@odu.edu

Assistant to the Dean Gabriel Franke mfranke@odu.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs Wayne Hynes whynes@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Lesley Greene

lgreene@odu.edu

Associate Dean for Research H. Rodger Harvey rharvey@odu.edu
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies Josh Wallach jwallach@odu.edu

Budget Manager

Rick Waters

rwaters@odu.edu

Strategic Communications & Marketing Coordinator

Tiffany Whitfield

tlwhitfi@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email

Vice Provost and Dean

Robert Wojtowicz

rwojtowi@odu.edu

Associate Dean

Bryan Porter

bporter@odu.edu

Associate Director of Administration & Academic Services

Missy Barber

mbarber@odu.edu

Interdisciplinary Initiatives Administrator Liz Smith exsmith@odu.edu
Coordinator of Graduate Interdisciplinary Programs & Executive Assistant Genny Conwell gconwell@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email
Dean David Metzger dmetzger@odu.edu
Assistant to the Dean Tanya McCown tmccown@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email
Dean Timothy Hackman thackman@odu.edu
Administrative Assistant Susan Hinrichs shinrich@odu.edu
Deputy University Librarian Stuart Frazier sfrazer@odu.edu
Assessment Assistant David Pope drpope@odu.edu
Library Business Manager Margaret Oliver maoliver@odu.edu

 

Title Name Email
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Dean Brian Payne bpayne@odu.edu
Interim Director, School of Cybersecurity Saltuk Karahan skarahan@odu.edu
Interim Director, School of Data Science Michael Nelson mnelson@odu.edu

 

Last Revised: November 4, 2022