Graduate Program Directors

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Staci Defibaugh Applied Linguistics - MA sdefibau@odu.edu
Ingrid Whitaker Applied Sociology - MA iwhitake@odu.edu
Kent Wascom Creative Writing - MFA kwascom@odu.edu
Vanessa Panfil Criminology & Criminal Justice - PhD vpanfil@odu.edu
Julia Romberger English - PhD jromberg@odu.edu
Ruth Osorio English -MA rosorio@odu.edu
Brett Bebber History - MA bbebber@odu.edu
Anne Muraoka - Interim Humanities - MA amuraoka@odu.edu
Regina Karp International Studies - MA, PhD rkarp@odu.edu
Gary Beck Lifespan & Digital Communications - MA gbeck@odu.edu
Doug Owens Music - MME dtowens@odu.edu
Jennifer Fish Women's Studies - Certificate jfish@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Frank Holman Accounting - MS fholman@odu.edu
Jing Zhang Business Administration - PhD j3zhang@odu.edu
Jay Walker (Interim) Economics - MA j1walker@odu.edu
Li Xu Information Technology lxu@odu.edu
Erika Marsillac Business Administration - MBA emarsill@odu.edu
Vickie Tyler Carnegie Public Administration - MPA vcarnegi@odu.edu
Adam Eckerd Public Administration & Policy - PhD aeckerd@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Jeffry Moe Counseling - MSEd, EdS, PhD jmoe@odu.edu
Steve Myran Educational Leadership & Workforce Development smyran@odu.edu
Tony Perez ELWD - Educational Psychology & Program Evaluation acperez@odu.edu
Dennis Gregory ELWD - Higher Education dgregory@odu.edu
James Bartlett ELWD - Community College Leadership jbartlet@odu.edu
Hunter J. Bennett Exercise Science - MS hjbennett@odu.edu
Justin Haegele Health & Physical Education - MSEd jhaegele@odu.edu
Sue Kimmel Library & Information Studies - MLIS skimmel@odu.edu
Elizabeth Burns Library & Information Studies - MLIS eburns@odu.edu
Ling Ling Park, Recreation, & Tourism Studies - MS lling@odu.edu
Lynn Ridinger Sport Management - MS lridinge@odu.edu
John Baaki STEMPS - Instructional Design & Technology jbaaki@odu.edu
Mickey Kosloski STEMPS - Occupational & Technical Studies mkoslosk@odu.edu
Angela Eckhoff Teaching & Learning - Curriculum & Instruction aeckhoff@odu.edu
Brandon Butler Teaching & Learning - Licensed Teachers bmbutler@odu.edu
Judith Dunkerly Teaching & Learning - Elementary Education jdunkerl@odu.edu
Melva Grant Teaching & Learning - Math Specialist mgrant@odu.edu
Abha Gupta Teaching & Learning - Reading agupta@odu.edu
Jori Beck Teaching & Learning - Secondary Education jbeck@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Michel Audette Biomedical Engineering maudette@odu.edu
Mujde Erten-Unal Civil & Environmental Engineering munal@odu.edu
Chung Hao Chen Cybersecurity - DEng cxchen@odu.edu
Chung Hao Chen Electrical & Computer Engineering cxchen@odu.edu
Teddy Cotter Engineering Management & Systems Engineering- MS, ME, MEM tcotter@odu.edu
Pilar Pazos Engineering Management & Systems Engineering - PhD, DEng mpazosla@odu.edu
Drew Landman Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering dlandman@odu.edu
Hong Yang Modeling & Simulation Engineering hyang@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program Email
Julie Cavallario Athletic Training – MS jcavalla@odu.edu
Anne Perrotti CDSE - Special Education aperrott@odu.edu
Stacie Raymer CDSE - Speech Pathology & Audiology sraymer@odu.edu
Denise Claiborne Dental Hygiene - MS dclaibor@odu.edu
Harry Zhang Health Services Research - PhD qzhang@odu.edu
Ryan McCann
Patrick Wilson
Kinesiology & Rehabilitation - PhD rmccann@odu.edu
pbwilson@odu.edu
Robert Bruno Molecular Diagnostics - Certificate rbruno@odu.edu
Patricia Laverdure Occupational Therapy - OTD plaverdu@odu.edu
Archana Vatwani Physical Therapy - DPT avatwani@odu.edu
Leslie Hoglund Public Health - MPH lhoglund@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Pamela Bishop Adult Gerontology / Pediatric / Neonatal Clinical Nurse Specialist psharp@odu.edu
Karen Karlowicz Nurse Educator kkarlowi@odu.edu
Lisa Cordero Family Nurse Practitioner lcordero@odu.edu
Alyssa Weiss Neonatal Nurse Practitioner abweiss@odu.edu
Janice Hawkins Nurse Executive - DNP  jhawkins@odu.edu
Janice Hawkins Nurse Midwifery  jhawkins@odu.edu
Kelli Garber Nursing Advanced Practice - DNP kgarber@odu.edu
Adrienne Hartgerink Nursing Anesthesia - DNP ahartger@odu.edu
Diana Cartagena Pediatric Nurse Practitioner dcartage@odu.edu
Katia Hall Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner kyhall@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Dan Barshis Biology, Ecological Sciences - PhD dbarshis@odu.edu
Piotr Kraj Biology - MS pkraj@odu.edu
Bala Ramjee Chemistry bramjee@odu.edu
Ruhai Zhou Computational & Applied Mathematics rzhou@odu.edu
Andrey Chernikov Computer Science - MS achernik@odu.edu
Michele Weigle Computer Science - PhD mweigle@odu.edu
Yaohang Li Computer Science - MS/PhD Admissions y7li@odu.edu
Richard Zimmerman Ocean & Earth Sciences rzimmerm@odu.edu
Balsa Terzic Physics bterzic@odu.edu
Christina Rodriguez Psychology - Clinical crodriguez@odu.edu
James Paulson Psychology jpaulson@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Barbara Hargrave Biomedical Sciences bhargrav@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-Mail
Rafael Diaz Cybersecurity MS rdiaz@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-Mail
Sampath Jayarathna Data Science - PhD ujayarat@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-Mail
Rafael Diaz – Interim Maritime Trade & Supply Management rdiaz@odu.edu

Last revised 03/11/2024

Changes, additions, or deletions should be sent to Liza Flores at graduateschool@odu.edu.