Graduate Program Directors

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Staci Defibaugh Applied Linguistics - MA sdefibau@odu.edu
Ingrid Whitaker Applied Sociology - MA iwhitake@odu.edu
Kent Wascom Creative Writing - MFA kwascom@odu.edu
Scott Maggard Criminology & Criminal Justice - PhD smaggard@odu.edu
Julia Romberger English - PhD jromberg@odu.edu
Drew Lopenzina English -MA alopenzi@odu.edu
Brett Bebber History - MA bbebber@odu.edu
Anne Muraoka - Interim Humanities - MA amuraoka@odu.edu
Regina Karp International Studies - MA, PhD rkarp@odu.edu
Gary Beck Lifespan & Digital Communications - MA gbeck@odu.edu
Doug Owens Music - MME dtowens@odu.edu
Elizabeth Groeneveld Women's Studies - Certificate egroenev@odu.edu

 

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Frank Holman Accounting - MS fholman@odu.edu
Jing Zhang Business Administration - PhD j3zhang@odu.edu
Timothy Komarek Economics - MA tkomarek@odu.edu
Li Xu Information Technology lxu@odu.edu
Wayne Talley Maritime Trade & Supply Chain Management wtalley@odu.edu
Ling "Lynn" Li Maritime Trade & Supply Chain Management lli@odu.edu
David Cook Business Administration - MBA dcook@odu.edu
Vickie Tyler Carnegie Public Administration - MPA vcarnegi@odu.edu
John Lombard Public Administration & Policy - PhD jlombard@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Stacie Raymer CDSE - Speech Pathology & Audiology sraymer@odu.edu
Sabra Lynch CDSE - Special Education sgear@odu.edu
Emily Goodman-Scott Counseling - MSEd, EdS egscott@odu.edu
Gulsah Kemer Counseling - PhD gkemer@odu.edu
Karen Sanzo Educational Foundations & Leadership ksanzo@odu.edu
Tony Perez EFL - Educational Psychology & Program Evaluation acperez@odu.edu
Laura Smithers EFL - Higher Education lsmither@odu.edu
Mitch Williams EFL - Community College Leadership mrwillia@odu.edu
Hunter J. Bennett Exercise Science - MS hjbennett@odu.edu
Justin Haegele Health & Physical Education - MSEd jhaegele@odu.edu
Sue Kimmel Library & Information Studies - MLIS skimmel@odu.edu
Elizabeth Burns Library & Information Studies - MLIS eburns@odu.edu
Chris Zajchowski Park, Recreation, & Tourism Studies - MS czajchow@odu.edu
Lynn Ridinger Sport Management - MS lridinge@odu.edu
John Baaki STEMPS - Instructional Design & Technology jbaaki@odu.edu
Mickey Kosloski STEMPS - Occupational & Technical Studies mkoslosk@odu.edu
Brandon Butler Teaching & Learning - Curriculum & Instruction bmbutler@odu.edu
Angela Eckoff Teaching & Learning - Curriculum & Instruction aeckoff@odu.edu
Thomas Bean Teaching & Learning - Licensed Teachers tbean@odu.edu
Jennifer Kidd Teaching & Learning - Elementary Education jkidd@odu.edu
Sueanne McKinney Teaching & Learning - Math Specialist smckinne@odu.edu
Melva Grant Teaching & Learning - Math Specialist mgrant@odu.edu
Abha Gupta Teaching & Learning - Reading agupta@odu.edu
Jori Beck Teaching & Learning - Secondary Education jbeck@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Michel Audette Biomedical Engineering maudette@odu.edu
Xixi Wang Civil & Environmental Engineering x4wang@odu.edu
Chung Hao Chen Cybersecurity - DEng cxchen@odu.edu
Chung Hao Chen Electrical & Computer Engineering cxchen@odu.edu
Teddy Cotter Engineering Management & Systems Engineering- MS, ME, MEM tcotter@odu.edu
Ghaith Rabadi Engineering Management & Systems Engineering - PhD, DEng grabadi@odu.edu
Miltos Kotinis Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering mkotinis@odu.edu
Hong Yang Modeling & Simulation Engineering hyang@odu.edu

 

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program Email
Pamela Sharp Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist psharp@odu.edu
Julie Cavallario Athletic Training - MSAT jcavalla@odu.edu
Karen Karlowicz Nurse Educator kkarlowi@odu.edu
Denise Claiborne Dental Hygiene - MS dclaibor@odu.edu
Deborah Gray MSN/DNP  dcgray@odu.edu
Karen Higgins Family Nurse Practitioner kjhiggin@odu.edu
Harry Zhang Health Services Research - PhD qzhang@odu.edu
Daniel Russell Kinesiology & Rehabilitation - PhD dmrussel@odu.edu
Steven Morrison Modeling & Simulation: Health Sciences - Certificate smorriso@odu.edu
Robert Bruno Molecular Diagnostics - Certificate rbruno@odu.edu
Alyssa Weiss Neonatal Nurse Practitioner abweiss@odu.edu
Nancy Sweeney Nurse Administrator - MSN nsweeney@odu.edu
Janice Hawkins Nurse Executive - DNP jhawkins@odu.edu
Carolyn Rutledge Nurse Midwifery crutledg@odu.edu
Carolyn Rutledge Nursing Advanced Practice - DNP crutledg@odu.edu
Adrienne Hartgerink Nursing Anesthesia - DNP ahartger@odu.edu
Patricia Laverdure Occupational Therapy - OTD plaverdu@odu.edu
Diana Cartagena Pediatric Nurse Practitioner dcartage@odu.edu
Beth Jamali Physical Therapy - DPT bjamali@odu.edu
Sandra Nichols Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner s1nichol@odu.edu
Praveen Durgampudi Public Health - MPH pdurgamp@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Eric Walters Biology - Ecological Sciences PhD ewalters@odu.edu
Piotr Kraj Biology - MS pkraj@odu.edu
Bala Ramjee Chemistry bramjee@odu.edu
Ruhai Zhou Computational & Applied Mathematics rzhou@odu.edu
Andrey Chernikov Computer Science - MS achernik@odu.edu
Michele Weigle Computer Science - PhD mweigle@odu.edu
Yaohang Li Computer Science - MS/PhD Admissions y7li@odu.edu
Richard Zimmerman Ocean & Earth Sciences rzimmerm@odu.edu
Balsa Terzic Physics bterzic@odu.edu
Christina Rodriguez Psychology - Clinical crodriguez@odu.edu
James Paulson Psychology jpaulson@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-mail
Barbara Hargrave Biomedical Sciences bhargrav@odu.edu
Mohammad Zubair Data Science - MS zubair@cs.odu.edu

Graduate Program Director Department/Degree Program E-Mail
Rafael Diaz Cybersecurity MS rdiaz@odu.edu

 

Last revised 10/25/2022

Changes, additions, or deletions should be sent to Missy Barber at mbarber@odu.edu.