[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

STEM Education & Professional Studies

More Information about this image

Explore 120,000 square-feet of signature architecture inside the new education building.

Department Chair

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Office Manager

Fiscal Tech

Industrial Technology Undergraduate Program Director

Instructional Design Graduate Program Director

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Associate Professor

Technology Education Undergraduate Program Director

Fashion Merchandising Undergraduate Program Director

MASTER LECTURER

Marketing Education Undergraduate Program Director

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Industry & Business Training Undergraduate Program Director

Library Science Graduate Program Directors

Occupational and Technical Studies Graduate Program Director

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR


Departmental Faculty

Amelia Anderson

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    4101 EDUCATION BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4575
  • amanders@odu.edu

John Baaki

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4125 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5491
  • jbaaki@odu.edu

Elizabeth Burns

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4119 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • (757) 683-7182
  • eburns@odu.edu

Dooyoung Choi

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    SUITE 4103 4301 HAMPTON BLVD
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5016
  • dchoi@odu.edu

Dr. Brett Cook-Snell

    LECTURER
    4120 EDUCATION BULDING II
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5308
  • bhcook@odu.edu

Sharon Davis

    MASTER LECTURER
    4301 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4841
  • srdavis@odu.edu

Sue Kimmel

    PROFESSOR
    3108 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5714
  • skimmel@odu.edu

Tian Luo

    Associate Professor
    4106 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5369
  • tluo@odu.edu

Basim Matrood


Phil Reed PhD

CYNTHIA Tomovic

    PROFESSOR
    4115 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5228
  • ctomovic@odu.edu

Dr. Mohan Yang

    Assistant Professor
    4117 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5274
  • myang@odu.edu