[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Human Resources Calendar

More Information about this image

Outside building view of Spong Hall.

UP NEXT:

May 31

Memorial Day

05/31/2022

University Holiday Calendar 2022 (More)


Loading Calendar...

  2022 Holiday Schedule

Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth (observed)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Tuesday, November 8 Election Day
Wednesday, November 23 Day before Thanksgiving (4 hours - close at noon)
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23 Additional Time Off
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (observed)
Tuesday December 27 - Thursday, December 29 End of Year Break
Friday, December 30 New Year's Day 2023 (observed)

The Holiday Schedule is consistent with the Academic Calendar. Some employees may have to work on these days; the appropriate recognition, holiday pay and compensatory leave policies apply. Classified employees working flexible or alternate work schedules should consult the Commonwealth's Department of Human Resource Management Policy 4.25 - Holidays, or call ODU's Department of Human Resources at ext. 3042 for guidance.


Looking for Pay Days?

The Payroll Calendar is maintained by the Office of Finance. Visit Payroll for more information.

Payroll Calendar