[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Educational Foundations & Leadership

More Information about this image

Education Building

Department Chair

PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Office Manager

Office Manager

Fiscal Tech

Fiscal Tech

Graduate Program Director for Community College Leadership

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Graduate Program Director for Higher Education

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Graduate Program Director for Foundations and Educational Psychology and Program Evaluation

PROFESSOR

Graduate Program Director for Educational Leadership

PROFESSOR

Departmental Faculty

David Ayers EdD, MSL

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2325 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5163
  • dayers@odu.edu

Linda Bol

    PROFESSOR
    2313 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4584
  • lbol@odu.edu

John Broderick

    DISTINGUISHED LECTURER
    1009 VISUAL ARTS BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5044
  • jbroderi@odu.edu

Felecia Commodore PhD

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2308 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5163
  • fcommodo@odu.edu

Heidi Fischer PhD

    LECTURER
    2309 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6684
  • hfischer@odu.edu

Dennis E. Gregory


Steve Myran

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2300 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6694
  • smyran@odu.edu

William Owings

Tony Perez

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR Joint Appointment with Department of Psychology
    2312 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6939
  • acperez@odu.edu

Shana Pribesh

Karen Sanzo

    PROFESSOR
    2323 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6698
  • ksanzo@odu.edu

Jay Scribner


Laura Smithers

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2300 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3165
  • lsmither@odu.edu

DR. Rachel S. White

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2306 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6694
  • rswhite@odu.edu

Dr. Mitchell R. Williams

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2322 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4344
  • mrwillia@odu.edu

Cherng-Jyh Yen

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2324 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3232
  • cyen@odu.edu