[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory: Department ofMechanical & Aerospace Engineering

More Information about this image

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department Faculty

Interim Department Chair

Miltos Kotinis

ASSOC PROF & INTERIM CHAIR
    Ph.D. University of Michigan

PhD Program Director

Miltos Kotinis

    ASSOC PROF & INTERIM CHAIR
    241J KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5939
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

MS Program Director

Drew Landman PhD, PE

    PROFESSOR
    1311 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6008
  • dlandman@odu.edu

Chief Departmental Advisor

Sushil Chaturvedi



Undergraduate Program & Degree Support

June Blount

    Undergraduate Program Support Technician
    238N KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4557
  • jblount@odu.edu

Graduate Program Support & Fiscal Support

(Vacant)

    Fiscal & Graduate Program Support Technician


Departmental Faculty

Thomas Alberts

Sharan Asundi

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    1327 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDGKAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3752
  • sasundi@odu.edu

Oktay Baysal Ph.D, P.E., F.ASME

Colin Britcher


Ayodeji Demuren

Abdelmageed Elmustafa


Dipankar Ghosh

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    241G KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3738
  • dghosh@odu.edu

Julie Z. Hao

    PROFESSOR
    137B KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6734
  • zlhao@odu.edu

Gene Hou

Krishnanand Kaipa

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    238H KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • kkaipa@odu.edu

Miltos Kotinis

    ASSOC PROF & INTERIM CHAIR
    241J KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5939
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

Oleksandr Kravchenko

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    241 H KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5045
  • okravche@odu.edu

Drew Landman PhD, PE

    PROFESSOR
    1311 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6008
  • dlandman@odu.edu

Venkat Maruthamuthu


Brett Newman

Ramamurthy Prabhakaran


Stacie Ringleb

Arthur Taylor

    Professor
    1325 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3739
  • ataylor@odu.edu

Willy Wriggers

Tian-Bing Xu

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    238 KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • txxu@odu.edu

Xiaoyu Zhang


Departmental Faculty – Dual Appointment

Hüseyin Sarper, Ph.D., P.E.

    MASTER LECTURER
    129F KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5806
  • hsarper@odu.edu

Mileta Tomovic