[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory: Department ofMechanical & Aerospace Engineering

More Information about this image

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department Faculty

Department Chair

Sebastian Bawab, PhD

PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    Ph.D. The Ohio State University

Associate Chairs

Drew Landman PhD, PE

PROFESSOR
    Ph.D. Old Dominion University

    Biography:

    Dr. Landman has over 25 years of experience in engineering and engineering education. He spent 13 years as chief engineer at the ...View More

Colin Britcher

Associate Chair
    Ph.D. Southampton University

    Biography:

    Dr. Britcher currently serves as Associate Chair of the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and as Director of ...View More

Graduate Program Director

Miltos Kotinis

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    241J KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5939
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

Chief Departmental Advisor

Sushil Chaturvedi



Undergraduate Program & Degree Support

June Blount

    Undergraduate Program Support Technician
    238N KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4557
  • jblount@odu.edu

Graduate Program Support & Fiscal Support

Diane Mitchell

    Fiscal & Graduate Program Support Technician
    238I KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6363 Ext. 4853
  • dxmitche@odu.edu


Departmental Faculty

Thomas Alberts

Sharan Asundi

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    1327 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDGKAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3752
  • sasundi@odu.edu

Oktay Baysal Ph.D, P.E., F.ASME

Ayodeji Demuren


Abdelmageed Elmustafa

Dipankar Ghosh

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    241G KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3738
  • dghosh@odu.edu

Julie Z. Hao

    PROFESSOR
    137B KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6734
  • zlhao@odu.edu

Gene Hou


Jen-Kuang Huang

Krishnanand Kaipa

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    238H KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • kkaipa@odu.edu

Miltos Kotinis

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    241J KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5939
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

Oleksandr Kravchenko

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    241 H KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5045
  • okravche@odu.edu

Venkat Maruthamuthu

Brett Newman


Ramamurthy Prabhakaran

Shizhi Qian


Stacie Ringleb

Arthur Taylor

    Professor
    1325 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3739
  • ataylor@odu.edu

Willy Wriggers

Tian-Bing Xu

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    238 KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • txxu@odu.edu

Xiaoyu Zhang


Departmental Faculty – Dual Appointment

Hüseyin Sarper, Ph.D., P.E.

    MASTER LECTURER
    129F KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5806
  • hsarper@odu.edu

Mileta Tomovic