[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Department ofWorld Languages & Cultures

Directory


Chair's Office


Department Chair

Office Manager


Martha Daas Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    4002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3980
  • mdaas@odu.edu

Natalie Lempert

    Office Manager
    4004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6689
  • nlempert@odu.edu

Arabic


Mr. Shadi Bayadsy PhD

    LECTURER
    4006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5101
  • sbayadsy@odu.edu

Rana Quraid

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • rquraid@odu.edu

Chinese


Zhongtang Ren Ph.D.

    MASTER LECTURER
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5242
  • zren@odu.edu

French


Peter Schulman Ph.D.

    PROFESSOR
    4020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3323
  • pschulma@odu.edu

Elizabeth Black Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4014 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5663
  • eblack@odu.edu

Betty Rose Facer MA



Rodolphe Lequeux

Annette Scavillo

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • ascavill@odu.edu

Laetitia Stone

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • lsstone@odu.edu


Susan Wansink Ph.D.

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • swansink@odu.edu

Warren Warsaw

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • wwarsaw@odu.edu

Ouafaa Zouali

    HIGHER ED TEACH RES ASST
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • ozouali@odu.edu

German


Kerstin Steitz Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5475
  • ksteitz@odu.edu


Brian Mcinnis

Judith Miskimmin


Hebrew


Michael Panitz

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    8000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3949
  • mpanitz@odu.edu

Italian


Antonella O'Neal

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23509
  • 757-683-3973
  • aoneal@odu.edu

Japanese


Michiko Kaneyasu PhD

    Assistant Professor
    4053 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5010
  • mkaneyas@odu.edu

Minori Marken

    LECTURER
    4013 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4567
  • mmarken@odu.edu

Naoki Shikimachi

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • nshikima@odu.edu

Kumiko Gale


Latin


Nathan Owens MA

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • nowens@odu.edu

Russian


IRINA Dolgaleva

Maria Grise

    HIGHER ED.TEACH/RES.ASST.
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • mgrise@odu.edu

Spanish


Marialuisa Alfaro

    HIGHER ED TEACH RES ASST
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • malfaro@odu.edu

Martha Daas Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    4002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3980
  • mdaas@odu.edu

Fermin Garcia

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • fgarcia@odu.edu

Andrew Gordus PhD

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4016 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4319
  • agordus@odu.edu

Luis Guadano Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4018 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5741
  • lguadano@odu.edu

Angelica Huizar Ph.D.


Helen Kent-Pegram

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • hkentpeg@odu.edu

Christine Mitchell

    LECTURER
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3377
  • cjmitche@odu.edu

Carolina Molina-Martin

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • cmolinam@odu.edu

Maria Padilla MA

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • mpadilla@odu.edu

Maria Roy

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • mroy@odu.edu

Paula Alvaro Sanchez

    LECTURER
    4038 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7103
  • palvaros@odu.edu

Carla Sefcik

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • csefcik@odu.edu

Paloma Sugg MA

    SENIOR LECTURER
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3620
  • psugg@odu.edu

Prof. Elena Vera Guerrero

    LECTURER
    4021 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6372
  • everague@odu.edu

World Cultural Studies


Lee Slater PhD

    MASTER LECTURER
    4045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5183
  • lslater@odu.edu

Claire Cooper

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • cecooper@odu.edu

Lane Dare

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTERN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3991
  • ldare@odu.edu

Gabriela Toletti Ph.D.

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973 Ext. 3620
  • gtoletti@odu.edu