[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Counseling & Human Services

More Information about this image

All hands together in a circle

Department Chair

PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Office Manager

Office Manager

Fiscal Tech

Fiscal Tech

Assistant Department Chair & Graduate Program Director for M.S.Ed. & Ed.S., Counseling

Assistant Department Chair & Graduate Program Director

Graduate Program Director for Ph.D. & Admissions, Counseling

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Graduate Clinical Coordinator, Counseling

Graduate Clinical Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor,

Program Director, Human Services

Human Services Program Director

Program Director, Human Services (Distance Learning)

Online Human Services Program Director

Departmental Faculty

Nina Brown

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    2134 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3245
  • nbrown@odu.edu

Kristy Carlisle PhD

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2133 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6132
  • kcarlisl@odu.edu

Dr. Emily Goodman-Scott

    Assistant Department Chair & Graduate Program Director
    2128 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7142
  • egscott@odu.edu

Tim Grothaus

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2117 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3007
  • tgrothau@odu.edu

Kc Joachim

    LECTURER
    2113 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6081
  • kjoachim@odu.edu

Gulsah Kemer

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2106 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3225
  • gkemer@odu.edu

Dr. LAUREN B Robins

    Assistant Professor
    2112 EDUCATION BULDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4488
  • lrobins@odu.edu

Jeffry Moe

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2124 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6235
  • jmoe@odu.edu

Ed Neukrug


Radha Parker

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2111 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3334
  • rparker@odu.edu

Amber L. Pope

    Graduate Clinical Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor,
    2104 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6692
  • al1pope@odu.edu

Natalie Edirmanasinghe

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2116 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4416
  • nedirman@odu.edu

Mark Rehfuss

    Online Human Services Program Director
    2107 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5511
  • mrehfuss@odu.edu

Jason Sawyer

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2132 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4224
  • jmsawyer@odu.edu

Naeem Shaikh

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2115 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4925
  • nshaikh@odu.edu

Frank Scaringello

    SENIOR LECTURER
    2119 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3326
  • fscaring@odu.edu

Alan Schwitzer

Jennifer Simmons

    Human Services Program Director
    2130 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4722
  • jmsimmon@odu.edu

Narketta Sparkman

    Academic Affairs Director of Faculty Diversity & Retention
    2123 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4525
  • nsparkma@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Shuntay Tarver

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2122 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6783
  • smccoy@odu.edu

Jamie Hartsfield

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    110 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3266
  • jhartsfi@odu.edu

Chaniece Winfield

    SENIOR LECTURER
    2127 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6987
  • cwinfiel@odu.edu

Vanessa Dominguez

    CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2100 NEW EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4985
  • vdomingu@odu.edu