[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Counseling & Human Services

More Information about this image

All hands together in a circle

Department Chair

PROFESSOR & INTERIM CHAIR

Office Manager

Fiscal Tech

Assistant Department Chair

Assistant Department Chair

Graduate Program Director for M.S.Ed. & Ed.S., Counseling

Graduate Program Director

Graduate Program Director for Ph.D. & Admissions, Counseling

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Interim Graduate Clinical Coordinator, Counseling

Interim Clinical Coordinator, Counseling

Program Director, Human Services

Assistant Department Chair

Program Director, Human Services (Distance Learning)

Human Services Online Program Coordinator

Internship Coordinator, Human Services

Human Services Internship Coordinator

Departmental Faculty

Nina Brown

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    2134 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3245
  • nbrown@odu.edu

Kristy Carlisle PhD

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2133 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6132
  • kcarlisl@odu.edu

Vanessa Dominguez

    Director of the Community Wellbeing and Support Clinic
    2100 NEW EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4985
  • vdomingu@odu.edu

Dr. Emily Goodman-Scott

    Graduate Program Director
    2128 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7142
  • egscott@odu.edu

Tim Grothaus

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2117 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3007
  • tgrothau@odu.edu

Jamie Hartsfield

    Human Services Internship Coordinator
    110 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3266
  • jhartsfi@odu.edu

Kc Joachim

    LECTURER
    2113 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6081
  • kjoachim@odu.edu

Gulsah Kemer

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2106 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3225
  • gkemer@odu.edu

Dr. LAUREN B Robins

    Clinical Assistant Professor & Faculty Advisor, Chi Sigma Iota International Honor Society for Counseling
    2112 EDUCATION BULDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4488
  • lrobins@odu.edu

Jeffry Moe

    Interim Clinical Coordinator, Counseling
    2124 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6235
  • jmoe@odu.edu

Ed Neukrug

Radha Parker

    Associate Professor & Faculty Advisor, Tau Upsilon Alpha Honor Society for Human Services
    2111 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3334
  • rparker@odu.edu

Judith Wambui Preston

    CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    EDUCATION BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23509
  • 757-683-3348
  • jpreston@odu.edu

Mark Rehfuss

    Online Human Services Program Director
    2107 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5511
  • mrehfuss@odu.edu

Jason Sawyer

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2132 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4224
  • jmsawyer@odu.edu

Frank Scaringello

    Senior Lecturer & Faculty Advisor, Human Services Association
    2119 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3326
  • fscaring@odu.edu

Alan Schwitzer

Naeem Shaikh

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2115 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4925
  • nshaikh@odu.edu

Jennifer Simmons

    Assistant Department Chair
    2130 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4722
  • jmsimmon@odu.edu

Dr. Stephanie Smith-Durkin

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    2100 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3326
  • ssmithdu@odu.edu

Brittany G. Suggs , Ph.D., MPH, LPC

    LECTURER
    2100 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3326
  • bsuggs@odu.edu

Shuntay Tarver

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2122 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6783
  • smccoy@odu.edu

Chaniece Winfield

    Human Services Online Program Coordinator
    2127 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6987
  • cwinfiel@odu.edu