[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Spring Academic Calendar


Winter Term 2022-2023

Monday
December 19, 2022 Classes begin
Wednesday
December 21 Add/Drop deadline
Sunday
December 25 Holiday
Sunday January 1, 2023
Holiday
Thursday
January 5 Last day to withdraw from Winter Term classes
Friday January 6 Winter Term classes end
Monday January 9 Degree conferral date (pending completion of all degree requirements)

Spring Term 2023

Session 1 (Full Term-16 weeks)

Saturday
January 7, 2023 Classes begin; deadline to apply for in-state tuition rates
Monday January 9 Tuition deadline
Saturday-Monday January 14-16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday -- no classes
Tuesday January 17 Add/Drop deadline
Last day to register, add, or drop classes with no grade or financial penalty
Last day to designate a course for audit or pass/fail credit or exercise any other grade option
Tuesday January 24 Withdrawal deadline to receive 1/2 tuition refund
Tuesday February 28 Summer graduation application recommended deadline -- apply for August 2023 graduation
Friday
March 10 Last day to apply for Spring 2023 graduation and be listed in the Commencement book
Monday-Saturday March 6-11 Spring Holiday -- no classes
Monday-Friday March 27-31 Fall 2023 pre-registration for currently registered degree-seeking students (time ticket required)
Saturday April 1 Fall 2023 open registration begins for all students (no time ticket required)
Monday April 24 Classes end
Last day to withdraw from Session 1 (16-week) classes
with grade of W assigned
Tuesday April 25 Reading Day
Wednesday
April 26
Exams begin
Saturday April 29 Doctoral dissertations electronic submission deadline -- submission to ProQuest for May 2023 graduates
Wednesday
May 3 Exams end
Friday
May 5 Masters' theses electronic submission deadline -- submission to ProQuest for May 2023 graduates
Friday-Saturday May 5-6 Spring 2023 Commencement ceremonies
Saturday May 6 Spring 2023 Degree conferral date

Session 2 (First Half-8 weeks)

Saturday
January 7 Classes begin; deadline to apply for in-state tuition rates
Monday
January 9 Tuition deadline
Saturday-Monday January 14-16 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday -- no classes
Tuesday January 17 Add/Drop deadline
Last day to register, add, or drop classes with no grade or financial penalty
Last day to designate a course for audit or pass/fail credit or exercise any other grade option
Tuesday January 24 Withdrawal deadline to receive 1/2 tuition refund
Wednesday February 22 Doctoral dissertations electronic submission deadline -- submission to ProQuest for Session 2 graduates
Monday February 27 Last day to withdraw from Session 2 (8 week) classes with grade of W assigned
Tuesday
February 28
Session 2 classes end
Wednesday
March 1 Masters' theses electronic submission deadline -- submission to ProQuest for Session 2 graduates
Thursday
March 2 Session 2 Degree conferral date*
*pending completion of all degree requirements

Session 3 (Second Half-8 weeks)

Wednesday
March 1
Classes begin
Friday
March 3 Add/Drop deadline
Last day to register, add, or drop Session 3 classes with no grade or financial penalty
Last day to designate a course for audit or pass/fail credit or exercise any other grade option
Wednesday March 8 Withdrawal deadline to receive 1/2 tuition refund
Friday
March 10
Deadline to apply for Spring (May) 2023 graduation and be listed in the Commencement book
Sunday April 23 Last day to withdraw from Session 3 (8-week) classes with grade of W assigned
Monday April 24 Session 3 classes end
Saturday April 29 Doctoral dissertations electronic submission deadline -- submission to ProQuest for May 2023 graduates
Friday May 5 Masters' theses electronic submission deadline -- submission to ProQuest for May 2023 graduates
Saturday May 6 Degree conferral date