ODU Libraries send our congrats and appreciation to six full-time faculty members who participated in the Libraries' Faculty Research Grant Program pilot! The recipients received mini-grants to utilize new library acquisitions while they develop work within their fields of expertise. Additionally, the mini-grants offer the opportunity for tenure-earning or tenured faculty to explore topics through the lens of scholarly research and creativity.

Faculty Research Grant Recipients:

  • E. James Baesler, Professor, Department of Communication & Theatre Arts
  • Brenda Bradshaw, Assistant Professor, College of Health Sciences
  • Rosaleen Keefe, Assistant Professor, Department of English
  • Ed Neukrug, Licensed Psychologist, Batten Endowed Chair of Counseling
  • Faryaneh Poursardar, Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
  • Angela Wilson, Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Health Sciences

Please read the article in our ODU Libraries' Spring 2022 Newsletter to learn more about the recipients' proposed research and a snapshot of other Libraries' events and projects!