Physics Learning Center

Location, Hours & Contact

Oceanography & Physical Sciences Building, Room 214

Students chat and laugh in the STC

The Physics Learning Center is an additional resource designed to help students succeed in their physics courses. The learning center provides a central location where students can work in cooperative groups and get assistance with physics homework from volunteer faculty members and graduate students.

Students are encouraged to visit the Physics Learning Center on a regular basis. The center is staffed during part of each day (Monday through Friday), and there is no charge for the services provided by the volunteer staff member on duty.


  1. Quiet, comfortable learning environment.

  2. Ethernet and wireless internet access.

  3. Multiple power outlets.

  4. Convenient hours.

  5. Evening hours available.


Fall 2023

The Physics Learning Center (PLC) will be in OCNPS 214. The PLC will provide in-person tutoring for students taking any physics class. In addition, we're also offering virtual tutoring (Zoom). Click here for Zoom meeting ID. Please talk to your professor for meeting password.

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
9 a.m. - 10 a.m. Ms. Tejedor Ms. Aldridge Mr. Kobal Ms. Aldridge Mr. Zirnheld (Online)
Passcode: 314159
10 a.m. - 11 a.m. Ms. Tejedor Mr. Shinde Mr. Kobal   Mr. Zirnheld (Online)
Passcode: 314159
11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Mr. Upton Mr. Shinde Mr. Pearson     
12 p.m. - 1 p.m. Mr. Upton     Mr. Sherman Mr. Clark
1 p.m. - 2 p.m. Mr. Wyatt Mr. Jeffries
(1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.)
Dr. Amaryan Mr. Sherman Mr. Clark
2 p.m. - 3 p.m. Mr. Wyatt   Dr. Nerem    
3p.m. - 4 p.m. Mr. Jeffries Colloquium (no tutors) Dr. Grau   Ms. Tiwari
4 p.m. - 5 p.m. Mr. Pearson       Ms. Tiwari
5 p.m. - 6 p.m.           
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.          
7 p.m. - 8 p.m. Mr. Barton       Mr. Digonto
8 p.m. - 9 p.m. Mr. Barton Dr. Whelan (Online)
Passcode: 454070
  Dr. Whelan (Online)
Passcode: 454070
Mr. Digonto



Professor & Eminent Scholar Physics

  • Ms. Cordelia Aldridge
  • Mr. Daniel Barton
  • Mr. Aiden Clark
  • Mr. Islam Habib
  • Mr. Will Jeffries
  • Mr. Urban Kobal
  • Mr. Jeffrey Pearson
  • Mr. Keegan Sherman
  • Ms. Gloria Tejedor Garcia
  • Ms. Pramita Tiwari
  • Mr. Darren Upton
  • Mr. Matthew Wyatt
  • Mr. Markus Zirnheld

The following people are interested in tutoring physics. Payment for tutoring is arranged directly with the tutor.