On Monday, The Strome College of Business held its annual Awards Ceremony, highlighting and recognizing excellence in its students, faculty and staff.

Congratulations to all the outstanding award recipients!

Student Awards

Strome College of Business Alumni Award
Daniel Tekleab

Bagwell-Jones Prize for Outstanding Student Achievement
Martina Ciriesi

Outstanding MBA Student
Raul Acevedo

Outstanding Accounting Students
Alexis Giessuebel & Kalan Pope

Forvis Endowment for Interns
Alexis Christensen

The Henry “Hank” Ziegenfuss Managerial Auditing Award
Winnie Maina

Institute of Management Accountants Graduate Management Accounting Student Award
Mary Katigbak

John W. Kerr, Jr. Outstanding Graduate Taxation Student Award
Jacob Cobb

Outstanding Accounting Graduate Student Awards
Sabrina Atkisson & Jacob Cobb

Jack W. Nickson and Nathaniel Shechter Memorial Prize for Excellence in Economics
Justin King

Agarwal and Yochum Endowed Scholarship
Amy L. Straus

Yochum and Agarwal Endowed Scholarship
Aaron E. Sanford

Outstanding Economics Student
Katherine Hemsworth

Outstanding Finance Student
Daniel Tekleab

Outstanding Real Estate Student
Chau Nguyen

Outstanding Risk Management and Insurance Student
Anastasiya Makara

William H. Crouch Chapter of the Information Systems and Project Management Professionals Outstanding Student
Kenlee Hylton

Outstanding Information Technology Student
Olesya Goolie

The Carol Markowski Outstanding Business Analytics Student
Ella Gaughan

Marek Wermus Business Analytics Award
Jason Roettger

Outstanding International Business Student
Emily Goline

Outstanding Maritime and Supply Chain Management Student
Davon Woodmancy

Outstanding Management Student
Christopher Terry

Outstanding Human Resource Management Student
Martina Ciriesi

Outstanding Marketing Student
Jalise Hopkins

Outstanding MA in Economics Students
Aliou Ousmane Ba & Ria Nandgopal Kolarao

Outstanding MPA Students
Summer Peebles & Amelia Frelier

Pindur Award MPA
Nicole Taper Gore

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Finance
Reihaneh Haghighi Zadeh

Outstanding Doctoral Student in IT/Supply Chain Management
Ziwei Ye

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Management
Jamil Kreugel

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Marketing
Faegheh Taheran

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Public Administration and Policy
Mark Bateman

Outstanding Cadet
Cadet Melixa Willis-Betancur (Public Health Administration Major)

Cadet Leadership Award
Cadet Ryan M. Josephson (Business Analytics Major)

Faculty/Staff Awards

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Teaching Award
Susan Craft

Outstanding Non-Tenure Faculty Teaching Award
Jennifer Vaziralli

Outstanding Ann Scott Daugherty Tenure Faculty Teaching Award
Sheila Keener

Outstanding Doctoral Mentoring Award
Ling Li

Outstanding Ann Scott Daugherty Tenure Faculty Senior Research Award
John Ford 

Outstanding Ann Scott Daugherty Tenure Faculty Senior Research Award
Wie Yusuf

Outstanding Ann Scott Daugherty Tenure Faculty Junior Research Award
Kameron Carter

Outstanding Faculty Tenure Service Award
Jay O’Toole

Outstanding Faculty Non-Tenure Service Award
Paige O’Shaughnessy

Outstanding Faculty Advising Award
Sara Russell Riggs

Outstanding Administrative Faculty Award
Megan Jones

Outstanding Staff Award
Tarsha Turner