[ skip to content ]

Department Chairs

2012-2013 Academic Year Department Chairs

COLLEGE OF ARTS & LETTERS

CHAIR

EMAIL

OFFICE

Department of Art

Ms. Diane deBeixedon

ddebeixe@odu.edu

225 Visual Arts Bldg

Department of Communication & Theatre Arts

Dr. Gary Edgerton

gedgerto@odu.edu

3001 BAL

Department of English

Dr. Dana Heller

dheller@odu.edu

5000 BAL

Department of Foreign Languages

Dr. Stephen Foster

sfoster@odu.edu

4002 BAL

Department of History

Dr. Douglas Greene

dgreene@odu.edu

8000 BAL

Department of Music

Mr. John Toomey

jtoomey@odu.edu

244 Diehn

Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies

Dr. Dale Miller

demiller@odu.edu

9008 BAL

Department of Political Science, Geography & Intl Studies

Dr. Francis Adams

fadams@odu.edu

7002 BAL

Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice

Dr. Randy Gainey

rgainey@odu.edu

6002 BAL

Department of Women's Studies

Dr. Jennifer Fish

jfish@odu.edu

3046 BAL

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

CHAIR

EMAIL

OFFICE

Department of Accounting

Dr. Douglas Ziegenfuss

dziegenf@odu.edu

2155 Constant Hall

Department of Economics

Dr. Chris Colburn

ccolburn@odu.edu

2043 Constant Hall

Department of Business Administration (Finance)

Dr. Mohammad Najand

mnajand@odu.edu

2125 Constant Hall

Department of Information Technology & Decisions Sciences

Dr. G. Steven Rhiel

grhiel@odu.edu

2074 Constant Hall

Department for Urban Studies & Public Administration

Dr. John Lombard

jlombard@odu.edu

2092 Constant Hall

Department of Marketing

Dr. Anusorn Singhapakdi

asinghap@odu.edu

2123 Constant Hall

Department of Management

Dr. Paul Champagne

pchampag@odu.edu

2132 Constant Hall

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

CHAIR

EMAIL

OFFICE

Department of Communication Disorders & Special Education

Dr. Nicholas Bountress

nbountre@odu.edu

214 Lions Child Study Ctr.

Department of Counseling and Human Services

Dr. Danica Hays

dhays@odu.edu

110 Education Bldg

Department of Education Foundations & Leadership

Dr. Jay Scribner

jscribne@odu.edu

110 Education Bldg

Department of Human Movement Sciences

Dr. Bob Spina

rspina@odu.edu

2007 SRC

Department of STEM Education & Professional Studies

Dr. Phillip Reed

preed@odu.edu

254 Education Bldg

Department of Teaching and Learning

Dr. Charlene Fleener

cfleener@odu.edu

145 Education Bldg

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

CHAIR

EMAIL

OFFICE

Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Jen-Kuang Huang

jhuang@odu.edu

238 D Kaufman Hall

Department of Civil Engineering

Dr. Gary Schafran

gschafra@odu.edu

135 Kaufman Hall

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Dr. Shirshak Dhali

sdhali@odu.edu

231 Kaufman Hall

Department of Engineering Technology

Dr. Mileta Tomovic

mtomovic@odu.edu

214 Kaufman Hall

Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engr

Dr. Resit Unal

runal@odu.edu

241 Kaufman Hall

Department of Modeling, Simulation & Visualization Engr

Dr. Roland Mielke

rmielke@odu.edu

EV Williams Engineering

Department of Naval Science

Captian Thomas Halley

thalley@odu.edu

Navy ROTC Building

COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

CHAIR

EMAIL

OFFICE

School of Community & Environmental Health

Dr. Emmanuel Rudatsikira

erudatsi@odu.edu

3134 Health Sciences Bldg

School of Dental Hygiene

Ms. Michele Darby

mdarby@odu.edu

2011 Health Sciences Bldg

School of Medical Laboratory & Radiation Sciences

Ms. Sophie K. Thompson

sxthomps@odu.edu

2118 Health Sciences Bldg

School of Nursing

Dr. Karen Karlowicz

kkarlowi@odu.edu

2154 Health Sciences Bldg

School of Physical Therapy

Dr. Martha Walker

mlwalker@odu.edu

3118 Health Sciences Bldg

COLLEGE OF SCIENCES

CHAIR

EMAIL

OFFICE

Department of Biological Sciences

Dr. Wayne Hynes

whynes@odu.edu

202-F Mills Godwin Bldg

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Peter Barnath

pbernath@odu.edu

110-C Alfriend Chem Bldg

Department of Computer Science

Dr. Desh Ranjan

dranjan@cs.odu.edu

3300 engr & Comp Sci Bldg

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Dr. Mark Dorrepaal

jdorrepa@odu.edu

2301 Engr & Comp Sci Bldg

Department of Ocean, Earth & Atmospheric Sci.

Dr. Rodger Harvey

rharvey@odu.edu

406 Ocean & Physics Bldg

Department of Physics

Dr. Charles Sukenik

csukenik@odu.edu

306 Ocean & Physics Bldg

Department of Psychology

Dr. Barbara Winstead

bwinstea@odu.edu

346-F Mills Godwin Bldg