[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Department ofComputational Modeling and Simulation Engineering

More Information about this image

Innovative business and modern technologies concept. Female entrepreneur in VR headset pressing button on virtual GUI panel. Big data, augmented reality, cyberspace collage

Administration

Department Chair

Yuzhong Shen

    PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    1113 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6366
  • yshen@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director

Masha Sosonkina

    PROFESSOR
    1318 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3720
  • msosonki@odu.edu

Chief Departmental Advisor

Jim Leathrum

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    1115 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3749
  • jleathru@odu.edu

Academic Advisor and Program Manager

Administrative Assistant

Jayne Massey

    Administrative Assistant
    1300 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3720
  • jmassey@odu.edu

Department Faculty

Michel Audette

Jim Leathrum

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    1115 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3749
  • jleathru@odu.edu

Zhanping Liu

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    1100 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4561
  • z1liu@odu.edu

Yuzhong Shen

    PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    1113 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6366
  • yshen@odu.edu

Sachin Shetty

    PROFESSOR
    VMASC 1030 UNIVERSITY BLVD
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-686-6233
  • sshetty@odu.edu

Masha Sosonkina

    PROFESSOR
    1318 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3720
  • msosonki@odu.edu

Eric Weisel

    EXEC DIR VMASC & ASSOC VP
    4111 MONARCH WAY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3460
  • eweisel@odu.edu

Hong Yang

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    1117 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4529
  • hyang@odu.edu

John Sokolowski

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4700 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3440
  • jsokolow@odu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Saikou Diallo

    RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    VMASC 1030 UNIVERSITY BLVD
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-638-6320
  • sdiallo@odu.edu

Barry C. Ezell, Ph.D.

Mohammad F. Obeid , Ph.D.

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    1104 ENGR & COMP SCI BDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4509
  • mobeid@odu.edu

Jose Padilla

    RESEARCH ASSOC PROFESSOR
    VMASC
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-686-6213
  • jpadilla@odu.edu

Yiannis Papelis

    RESEARCH PROFESSOR
    VMASC 1030 UNIVERSITY BLVD
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-638-6560
  • ypapelis@odu.edu

John Shull

    ASST DIR OF TECH COLLAB SPACES
    VMASC 1030 UNIVERSITY BLVD
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-638-6320
  • jshull@odu.edu

Katie Smith

    RESEARCH ASSOCIATE
    4111 MONARCH WAY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4454
  • k3smith@odu.edu

Joint Faculty

Mecit Cetin

N. Rao Chaganty

Duc Nguyen


Emeritus Faculty

Ahmed Noor

    200 PENINSULA HIGHER ED CTR
  • HAMPTON, VA 23666
  • 757-766-5233
  • aknoor@odu.edu