[ skip to content ]

Special Event Parking:Basketball

Games Affecting Commuter Parking

Date

Opponent / Event

Team

Fri, 11/01/2013

vs. Elizabeth City (Exh.)

Men

Fri,11/08/2013

vs. Missouri State

Men

Mon, 11/11/2013

vs. Virginia Tech

Women

Wed, 11/13/2013

vs. Howard

Men

Fri, 11/15/2013

vs. Murray State

Men

Thu, 11/21/2013

vs. Presbyterian

Men

Tue, 12/03/2013

vs. North Carolina Central

Men

Wed, 12/04/2013

vs. Umass-Lowell

Women

Wed, 1/22/2014

vs. UAB

Women

Thu, 1/23/2014

vs. Southern Miss

Men

Wed, 02/05/2014

vs. Tulsa

Women

Thu, 02/06/2014

vs. UTSA

Men

Thu, 02/20/2014

vs. Rice

Men

Wed, 02/26/2014

vs. Louisiana Tech

Women

Thu, 02/27/2014

vs. Marshall

Men

Wed, 03/05/2014

vs. East Carolina

Women

Thu, 03/06/2014

vs. East Carolina

Men

** Tournament Schedule will affect Commuter Parking** For a complete list of Men's and Women's Basketball as well as all other athletic events visit ODU Athletics website.

Old Dominion University commuters share two parking facilities with the Ted Constant Convocation Center: the Constant Center South Garage, and the Constant Center North Garage. During weekday home games for men's and women's basketball, we ask that all commuters (students, faculty and staff) relocate their cars by 4:30PM from the areas of the garage reserved for basketball parking. Please refer to this page for a list of weekday basketball games (men's or women's) and garage areas reserved for basketball parking only. If you are not able to move your car by 4:30 PM, please do not park in these areas of the garages. Vehicles still remaining after 4:30 PM will receive a $77 ticket, and will be towed to the upper levels of the garage.

Areas Reserved For Basketball Parking Only

Signs will be posted in the areas reserved for basketball parking only, and in the elevators of the affected garages. Vehicles still remaining after 4:30 PM will receive a $77 ticket, and will be towed to the upper levels of the garage.

Constant Center South Parking Garage

  • Men's Games:
    • Level 1 (Sections 1E & 1F)
    • Ramps to Level 2 (Sections 1B & 1D)
    • Level 2 (Sections 2E & 2F)
  • Women's Games:
    • Level 1 (Sections 1E & 1F)

Constant Center North Parking Garage

  • Men's Games:
    • Levels 2
    • Ramp to Level 3
    • Level 3
  • Women's Games:
    • Level 2

Alternative Parking Locations:

Commuter Permit Students:

  • Lot 1: Located on Hampton Blvd north of 49th St (near WHRO)
  • Lot 42: Located off Powhatan Ave (Next to Whitehurst)
  • Lot 43: Located at Powhatan Ave and 43rd St (Next to the Golf Course)

Students with valid permits will still be allowed to "move-up" after 3:45pm to Faculty/Staff locations

Perimeter Permit Students:

  • Lot 42: Located off Powhatan Ave (Next to Whitehurst)
  • Lot 43: Located at Powhatan Ave and 43rd St (Next to the Golf Course)

Faculty/Staff Permits:

  • Garage B: Located at Bluestone Ave and 43rd St (Next to the Library)
  • Garage E: Located at Bluestone Ave and 49th ST (Next to Constant Hall)