Banner/Leo Online Unavailable This Weekend

The Banner System will be taken offline to perform an upgrade on Friday, March 8 at 5 p.m. The upgrade is expected to be complete by Sunday, March 10 by 6 p.m.  All Banner systems, including Leo Online will be unavailable during this time period.

The Banner upgrade will bring new functionality to the system as well as take advantage of product enhancements and allow for Monarch-Key authentication for the system. Once the upgrade is complete, users will log into Banner with their MIDAS ID and password. Banner users who have not changed their MIDAS password since January 7, 2013 will need to do so ASAP so they are compliant with the upgrade and Banner access is not affected. http://www.occs.odu.edu/projects/monarchkey/passwords.shtml

If you need assistance changing your MIDAS password visit: https://midas.odu.edu/Help or contact the Technical Support Center at occshelp@odu.edu.

For details on the functionality of the upgraded Banner system, please contact the functional lead for the module(s) you have questions about:

Student module, General module, Leo Online                    Mary Swartz (mswartz@odu.edu)
Financial aid module                                                                Vera Riddick (vriddick@odu.edu)
Admissions                                                                                 Carolyn Eakin (ceakin@odu.edu)
Finance module                                                                         bannerhotline@odu.edu
Human resources / Payroll modules                                     Cheri Murphy (cmurphy@odu.edu)
General questions                                                                     Michael Little (mlittle@odu.edu)
Banner Document Management                                             Diane Keleher (dkeleher@odu.edu)

Please note: Logging out of a web-authenticated service is not guaranteed until the user has properly exited the browser window. When all Monarch-Key Web Login sessions are completed the browser must be ‘Closed’ (Windows) or ‘Quit’ (Apple) to ensure the user is logged out of every service.

Posted By: Meghan Williams
Date: Mon Mar 04 16:26:21 EST 2013